31 October 2011

The People of Israel are coming home – New series of teachings

I hope you will enjoy this series

I have been in many places, but I’ve never been in Cahoots.
Apparently, you can’t go alone.
You have to be in Cahoots with someone.

I’ve also never been in Cognito.

I hear no one recognizes you there.

I have, however, been in Sane.

They don’t have an airport; you have to be driven there. I have made several trips there, thanks to my friends, family and work.

I would like to go to Conclusions,

but you have to jump, and I’m not too much on physical activity anymore.

I have also been in Doubt.

That is a sad place to go, and I try not to visit there too often.

I’ve been in Flexible,

but only when it was very important to stand firm.

Sometimes I’m in Capable,

and I go there more often as I’m getting older.

One of my favorite places to be is in Suspense!

It really gets the adrenalin flowing and pumps up the old heart!

Mirror or 2-Way Glass?

 

COATED SIDE – no gap between finger and reflection
image

UNCOATED SIDE – gap between finger and reflection

image

A Mirror or a 2-Way Glass?

How can you tell when you are in a room, restroom, motel etc.

with a mirror or a 2-way glass?

Here’s how:

I thought it was quite interesting!

And I know in about 30 seconds you’re going to do what I did

and find the nearest mirror.

Do you know how to determine if a mirror is 2-way or not?

A policewoman who travels all over the US and gives seminars

and techniques for businesswomen passed this on.

When we visit toilets, bathrooms, hotel rooms, changing rooms, etc.,

how many of you know for sure that the seemingly ordinary mirror

hanging on the wall is a real mirror, or actually a 2-way mirror

(i.e., they can see you, but you can’t see them)?

There have been many cases of people installing 2-way mirrors in female changing

rooms . It is very difficult to positively identify the surface by looking at it.

So, how do we determine with any amount of certainty what type of mirror

we are looking at?

Just conduct this simple test:

Place the tip of your fingernail against the reflective surface and if there is a GAP

between your fingernail and the image of the nail, then it is GENUINE mirror.

However, if your fingernail DIRECTLY TOUCHES the image of your nail,

then BEWARE! IT IS A 2-WAY MIRROR!

“No Space, Leave the Place”

So remember, every time you see a mirror, do the “fingernail test.”

It doesn’t cost you anything.

REMEMBER. No Space, Leave the Place:

Share this with your girlfriends, sisters, daughters, etc.

I am not sure if I posted this before, or if senility is finally catching up with meConfused smile

image

This is a “must” view – LTC West represents the 22nd Congressional district of Florida. He is a Christian and served in the U.S. Army , 1982-2004.

Dealing With Muslims

Two Black Americans were elected to congress this cycle, Republican. Col. West is from southern Florida. He won in a walk.

This new Congressman was an extremely popular commander in Iraq. He was forced to retire because during an intense combat action a few of his men were captured. At the same time his men captured one of the guys who were with the Iraqis who captured his men.

Knowing that time was crucial and his interrogators were not getting anywhere with the prisoner, Col. West took matters into his own hands. He burst into the room and demanded thru an interpreter that the prisoner tell him where his men were being taken. The prisoner refused so Col. West took out his pistol and placed it into the prisoner’s crotch and fired. Then the Col. told the prisoner that the next shot would not miss. So the prisoner said he would show where the American service members were being taken. The Americans were rescued. Someone filed a report on incorrect handling of prisoners. Col. West was forced to retire. Col. West was just elected in November 2010 to Congress from Florida. During the elections he was part of a panel on how to handle or how to relate to Muslims. You will see his answer here explaining in just over a minute the truth about Islam. Please watch and if you agree, please forward it to your friends; if you disagree, you’re an idiot. Hit the delete button.

This is an interesting article which gives a woman’s point of view.

Some men might object, others will agree.

Either way it’s worth reading.

http://www.jpost.com/Opinion/Op-EdContributors/Article.aspx?id=243063

image

Well worth the 13 minutes to watch

image

image

image

image

image

WAL-MART SENIOR GREETER

You just have to appreciate this one.

Young people forget that we old people had a career before we retired……


image

Charley, a new retiree-greeter at Wal-Mart, just couldn’t seem to get to work on time.

Every day he was 5, 10, 15 minutes late.

But he was a good worker, really tidy, clean-shaven, sharp-minded and a real credit to the company and obviously demonstrating their “Older Person Friendly” policies.

One day the boss called him into the office for a talk. “Charley, I have to tell you, I like your work ethic, you do a bang-up job when you finally get here; but your being late so often is quite bothersome.”

“Yes, I know boss, and I am working on it.”

“Well good, you are a team player. That’s what I like to hear.”

“Yes sir, I understand your concern and I will try harder.”

Seeming puzzled, the manager went on to comment, I know you’re retired from the Armed Forces. What did they say to you there if you showed up in the morning late so often?”

The old man looked down at the floor, then smiled. He chuckled quietly, then said with a grin,

“They usually saluted and said, Good morning, Admiral, can I get your coffee, sir?”


image

One of my favorite stories, ever!

Leave a Reply

