28 January 2011

Replay?

Jimmy Carter and Barrack Obama : Dry Bones cartoon.
So is Obama a replay of Carter?
And will Egypt be a reply of Iran?
Your thoughts?

-Dry Bones- Israel’s Political Comic Strip Since 1973

SO GOOD THAT WE CAN LAUGH AT OURSELVES!

think you’ll enjoy this spoof….  For some, it’s  a showstopper from “Cats” – and for others,  the story of our lives!!! 
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HzSaoN2LdfU

 

Will I Live to see 80?

 
Here’s something to think about.

 
I recently picked a new primary care doctor.  After two visits and exhaustive Lab tests, he said I was doing ‘fairly well’ for my age. (I just turned 60.) 

 
A little concerned about that comment, I couldn’t resist asking him, ‘Do you think I’ll live to be 80?’

 
He asked, ‘Do you smoke tobacco, or drink beer or wine?’

 
‘Oh no,’ I replied..  ‘I’m not doing drugs, either!’

 
Then he asked, ‘Do you eat rib-eye steaks and barbecued ribs?

 
‘I said, ‘Not much… my former doctor said that all red meat is very unhealthy!’

 
‘Do you spend a lot of time in the sun, like playing golf, sailing, hiking, or bicycling?’

 
‘No, I don’t,’ I said.

 
He asked, ‘Do you gamble, drive fast cars, or have a lot of sex?’

 
‘No,’ I said.

 
He looked at me and said,…  ‘Then, why do you even give a shit?

 

Leave a Reply

